+91 9945562596 [email protected]

Level-2 Rapid Chess Tournament was conducted on 10th Nov 2019 at Derik’s Chess School Mangalore. More than 80 players participated in this tournament.

Clevin D’Souza
Manyatha Karanth

Clevin D’Souza of St.Mery’s School and Manyatha Karanth of Sharada Vidyalaya won the top position in open and girls category respectively.

Achinthya Bhat
Hardik G

Open category witnessed closely fought games and at the end, 4 players were tied for the second position. While better tiebreak point fetched  Achinthya Bhat(Sharada Vidyalaya) & Hardik G (Mount Carmel Central School) had to be content for 2nd & 3rd position respectively.

Bhavisha B
Lincia J D’Souza

In girls category, Manyatha had a comfortable one point lead to bag the title with 5 points. Bhavisha B (Carmel School Mangalore) & Lincia J D’Souza (St.Theresa’s School) won 2nd & 3rd position respectively.

Gagandeep Shetty
Samarth Mallya

Gagandeep Shetty (St.Aloysius Gonzaga) and Samarth Mallya (St.Aloysius Gonzaga) were awarded most promising talents of the event in open category.

Jinal Rajpurohith
Sharanya Shetty

Jinal Rajpurohith (Sharada Vidyalaya) and Sharanya Shetty (Ladyhill School) were awarded most promising talents of the event in girls category.

Other prize winners are:

Under 15 Open:

Placing(Medals)Name SchoolPoints
1stPrithvi RaoSSRVM4.5
2ndManikantaCanara High School4
3rdTanush PSt.Theresa’s School4


Under 12 Open:

1stDelroy MirandaMount Carmel Central School4
2ndRajath ABesent School4
3rdSathvik RameshSharada vidyalaya4


Under 10 Open:

1stVishruth R GSharada Vidyaniketana School4
2ndSwapnil V BangeraNITK School4
3rdDhruv G PuthranSt.Aloysius Gonzaga4


Under 8 Open:

1stAllen D’SouzaSt.Theresa’s School4
2ndPrithvij Vijay SuvarnaLourdes Central School3.5
3rdAyaan IbrahimManipal School3.5


Under 6 Open:

1stRihaan AchalMount Carmel Central School4
2ndPrathyaksh Raj PaiPodar International School3


Under 12 Girls :

Placing(Medals)Name SchoolPoints
1stShreya SuvarnaCanara CBSE3
2ndAditi ShettySharada Vidyalaya3
3rdAshvi ShettyCambridge School2


Under 10 Girls:

1stSaachi ShettyMount Carmel Central School3
2ndDhathriSharada Vidyalaya3
3rdTanvi S BedarkarSt.Aloysius Gonzaga3


Under 8 Girls:

1stSeonaSt.Theresa’s School3
2ndSunidhi KK V Ekkur3
3rdThanvi P KulalSt.Theresa’s School3


Under 6 Best Player:

1stTanvi Nayak SujirCanara High School2


Tournament pairings and result : Open & Girls

Photo Album

Leave a Reply

Close Menu
WhatsApp chat