+91 9945562596 [email protected]

Level-7 Rapid Chess Tournament was conducted on 3rd Nov 2019 at Derik’s Chess School Mangalore.

Aradyo Bhattacharya
Arushi S H D’Silva


Aradyo Bhattacharya of Sharada Vidyalaya and Arushi S H D’Silva of Carmel School Mangalore won the top honor in open and girls category respectively.

Aditya Menon

Shreenath Shenoy B

Open category witnessed closely fought games and at the end, 3 players were tied for the top position. While better tiebreak point fetched Aradyo to top, Aditya Menon(KV No2) & Shreenath Shenoy B (Canara School) had to be content for 2nd & 3rd position respectively.

Riddi Gayathri
Zara Aysha Nameer


In girls category, Arushi had a comfortable one point lead to bag the title with 4.5 points. Riddi Gayathri (Mount Carmel Central School) & Zara Aysha Nameer (St.Theresa’s School) won 2nd & 3rd respectively with 3.5 points.

Advaith U P
Anisha Lobo


Advaith U P and Anisha Lobo were awarded most promising talents of the event.

Other prize winners are:

Under 15 Boys:

PlaceName SchoolPoints
1stAlvis Shalom FernandesSt.Aloysius Gonzaga4
2ndVedant UpadhyeSharada Vidyalaya4
3rdAnish KSharada Vidyalaya3.5

Under 12 Boys:

1stRuben Brazil GonsalvesSt.Aloysius School4.5
2ndAnush LoboSt.Aloysius Gonzaga4.5
3rdN Adithya BhatSLNP Vidyalaya3.5

Under 10 Boys:

1stMadhav S NairKV Ekkur4
2ndAdrij BhattacharyaSharada Vidyalaya3.5
3rdPranshu Dinesh KumarSharada Vidyalaya3.5

Under 8 Boys:

1stAaron Reeve MendesMount Carmel School4.5
2ndAakarsh Sohan MendesSt.Aloysius Gonzaga4
3rdArush SachinSharada Vidyalaya2.5

Under 12 Girls :

PlaceName SchoolPoints
1stSara Fathima NameerSt.Theresa’s School3
2ndShreeka S HegdeSharada Vidyalaya3
3rdAshni JogiSharada Vidyalaya2


Tournament pairings and result : Open & Girls

Photo Album

Leave a Reply

Close Menu


WhatsApp chat